

7

## **Payment Services Directive 2 and SEPA Countries**

Below you will find the full list of countries and territories within the European Economic Area (EEA) subject to PSD2 regulation as well as those countries that are part of the Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA)

## **Payment Services Directive countries**



- Notes for Payment Services Directive 2 Countries table above:
- 1. Excluding the Faroe Islands and Greenland.
- 2. Including the Aland Islands.
- Including Martinique, Guadeloupe, French Guiana, and Réunion, Saint Martin and Saint Barthélemy but excluding St Pierre et Miquelon, Mayotte, New Caledonia and Dependencies, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, and the Wallis and Futuna Islands.
- 4. Excluding Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles.
- 5. Including Azores and Madeira.
- 6. Including the Canary Islands, Ceuta and Melilla.
- 7. Including Gibraltar but excluding the Isle of Man, Guernsey, Jersey, Anguilla, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Montserrat, Pitcairn, Saint Helena and Dependencies, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, Turks and Caicos Islands, and the British Virgin Islands.

## **SEPA countries**







- Notes for SEPA Countries table above:
- 1. Excluding the Faroe Islands and Greenland.
- 2. Including the Aland Islands.
- Including Martinique, Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Réunion, St Pierre et Miquelon, Mayotte, Saint Martin and Saint Barthélemy but excluding New Caledonia and Dependencies, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, and the Wallis and Futuna Islands.
- 4. Excluding Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles.
- 5. Including Azores and Madeira.
- 6. Including the Canary Islands, Ceuta and Melilla.
- 7. Including Gibraltar, the Isle of Man, Guernsey, Jersey, but excluding Anguilla, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Montserrat, Pitcairn, Saint Helena and Dependencies, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, Turks and Caicos Islands, and the British Virgin Islands.

**Please note**: Kosovo and Montenegro use the Euro as their domestic currency but do not belong to SEPA or fall under the Payment Service Directive.

The information on this page is correct at the date of publication. It is intended as a general guide only.